top of page
Search
  • Susan Daubney

Vancouver

During the summer of 2019 I got the opportunity to take part in the International Exchange programme through my university.  I spent 3.5 months in Vancouver at Kwantlen Polytechnic University where I did courses in COLOUR THEORY and PRINT MEDIA.   I was also able to spend some time exploring the city and surrounds and taking inspiration from the architecture, scenery, mountains and sea. This gave me time to produce some observational paintings using the colour theory techniques I had learned which were later used in digital imaging. The resulting outputs produced a series of vibrantly coloured pieces with complex designs and intriguing inversions and repetitions. There is a movement in the surface making for an optical assimilation of the whole colour experience. Each individual work has a specific variance and character. One example of the series:-


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page